RSS

Stealing Time

01 Oct

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

In answer to the reason for my literary silence:

Sometimes it is necessary to stand still in order to move forward.
Sometimes one must quiet the mind in order to think clearly.
Sometimes we must close our ears to be able to hear, and distance our hearts that we may truly feel again.

These and others, are lessons I used to live by.

I used to take the time to contemplate and to listen. I found my peace in the eye of the storm, and in previous years there were many.

It’s funny how life can pass you by while you’re so busy doing.

Funnier still how little we move forward when we’re so busy rushing around.

I have reached a point where I will either stagnate or realise the fullness of my dreams. I can either continue to make excuses for the utter mediocrity of my life or I can make use of the lessons I learned through the fire.

I paid an enormous price for those lessons – it seems a shame to waste them.

The. quickest way to speed up, is in fact to slow down.

So for now I tread quietly, and with care.

Enjoy it while it lasts.

I am by nature a creature of loud noises and bright colour, and when I’m ready to move forward you may just miss these days.

Till then..

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2013 in Strings of Sentences

 

4 responses to “Stealing Time

  1. Johnny Ojanpera

    October 1, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    It sounds like you know what to do! : )

     
    • theforestscribe

      October 1, 2013 at 5:09 pm

      but it’s doing it that’s so tough ho hum!

       
      • Johnny Ojanpera

        October 1, 2013 at 5:12 pm

        That is so true. This is the time when I say you have to pull your scope in. You can’t look too far ahead or the frustration will be magnified. That’s my two cents. ; )

         
      • theforestscribe

        October 9, 2013 at 6:10 pm

        agreed! 2cm in front of nose is far enough especially if one’s attempting miracles

         

Leave a Reply

 
dhamma footsteps

postcards from the present moment

Butterfly Sand

Curiosity run amok . . .

Healing Your Heart!

A manual for the life within!

scottishmomus

What I See

And The Moon Sees All

Lisa Marino: A Mind Wide Open

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Fiction Writing Blog

Night Blogging

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Savvy Writers & e-Books online

Writing & Publishing, e-Books & Book Marketing

GlobalPatching

A fine WordPress.com site

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

