RSS

Vaporise me Baby!

25 Nov
My new electric ciggy

My new electric ciggy

So my eldest daughter, bless her, bought us both electric cigarettes to help us ditch smoking. No tar, just a little nicotine smoked through water vapour – lovely.

Smells nice, burns like a bastard, which is also nice – so we’ll see how this goes.

I can tell already that physically this can work – but ditching the rituals that have been set up over the years will be harder.

Go to balcony, light smoke, sip tea, stare into nothingness while contemplating universe. Finish half the tea, light second ciggy, keep staring at nothing……..

That’s just one ritual/routine that has been established around smoking. If I’m to survive this attempt I have to be creative and learn to fill those spaces that would normally be taken up with tea and cigs.

So for now my electric ciggy is my new dummy. It even comes with a lanyard so I can hang it around my neck. This is the first time ever that I have seriously considered giving up – it may actually work now that I don’t have to go cold. Once I’ve got over the head games with smoking I can change to non-nicotine flavours until I’m finally over the need to puff.

Having smokey dummy but no lung cancer-sounds like a plan I can live with. Until I’m fully committed I will allow myself an occassional ciggy to stave off the worst of my ‘tine denial rage’.

So watch this space – If I can do it, anyone can…….

And if I can’t….well anyone still can!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 25, 2013 in Strings of Sentences

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Vaporise me Baby!

  1. Barbara West

    November 25, 2013 at 11:40 am

    I did so you definitely can. Its been 5 years now. Wasn’t and still isn’t easy but a worthwhile achievement

     
    • theforestscribe

      November 25, 2013 at 12:03 pm

      agreed on all counts. The areas of my life that would improve are so far reaching so will be giving it my best shot

       
  2. Tash

    November 25, 2013 at 10:52 am

    You’re doing so well already!! keep it up and soon you wont be thinking about it anymore x

     

Leave a Reply

 
dhamma footsteps

postcards from the present moment

Butterfly Sand

Curiosity run amok . . .

Healing Your Heart!

A manual for the life within!

scottishmomus

What I See

And The Moon Sees All

Lisa Marino: A Mind Wide Open

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Fiction Writing Blog

Night Blogging

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Savvy Writers & e-Books online

Writing & Publishing, e-Books & Book Marketing

GlobalPatching

A fine WordPress.com site

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

