RSS

‘Gone Fishing’

27 Jan
Peace

Peace and Solitude

I am the kind of person who always needs to understand how and why things occur. I become madly irritated by people who breeze over reason in order to accommodate their particular world view.

Until today.

It has been many a long year since so many things went horribly wrong at once. It seems that every area of my life has taken a hit in the last 3 months and I am left reeling.

Normally I would tie myself in knots trying to understand exactly what happened and why – and I did begin to do that, until today.

For the first time in well, forever, I woke up thinking ‘to hell with this!’ and took myself and my broken toe to the beach. I spent a wonderful, quiet day, on my own, doing nothing more demanding than watching the wave surfing at Big Bay.

I realised that a stolen day is like a restart button for humans. It needs to be pressed every now and then.

My life was still waiting for me when I got back, but at least I faced it tanned, relaxed and full of pizza!

 

 

 
18 Comments

Posted by on January 27, 2014 in Strings of Sentences

 

Tags: , , , , ,

18 responses to “‘Gone Fishing’

  1. Holistic Wayfarer

    February 8, 2014 at 5:44 am

    I, too, have to understand the why and how of things, and I know all too well what it’s like to have it all cave in on you at once. Good ending. =)

     
  2. Johnny Ojanpera

    January 28, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    Definitely push the button more often. 🙂

     
  3. greyzoned/angelsbark

    January 27, 2014 at 1:56 pm

    Love your newfound attitude! We should all do that for ourselves so much more often. Thanks for the reminder!

     
    • theforestscribe

      January 28, 2014 at 6:21 am

      no prob, anytime, unless I’m too busy doing nothing……in which case I’ll remind you when I get back……..

       
  4. Mark Lanesbury

    January 27, 2014 at 7:16 am

    No…what you actually found is what you should be doing for yourself more…the world isn’t going anywhere…but your attitude to it is. Follow that…and be free! Namaste

     
    • theforestscribe

      January 27, 2014 at 10:07 am

      I’m liking your comment more and more-the ‘no’ stopped me in my tracks and got me thinking about inventive ways to create more time and opportunity for myself! Good job you! Namaste.

       
      • Mark Lanesbury

        January 27, 2014 at 10:19 am

        🙂

         
      • theforestscribe

        January 28, 2014 at 6:22 am

        arb question – how do I put smiley faces on?

         
      • Mark Lanesbury

        January 28, 2014 at 6:34 am

        All the emoticon’s…smiley’s etc are by using the keyboard….as in the : key (press and hold the shift key and then press the : key), the shift key is for using the top of the two symbols on each key on the keyboard, sorry if that is a bit too simplistic, and follow the : key with the right hand bracket (shift key held down then pressing the ) key), which gives 🙂
        Go here for basic emoticon making, just copy this address into your browser!

        http://www.newbiewebsitedesign.com/wordpress-smilies-or-emoticons-bb4

         
      • theforestscribe

        January 28, 2014 at 6:39 am

        Wow that was quick-thanks muchly-will try later after work-not sure if free blog site will allow me to activate-but will give it a whirl!

         
      • Mark Lanesbury

        January 28, 2014 at 7:12 am

        If you have any problems, go to my blogsite and click on the Contact Me up on the top menu bar. That way I can show you a graphic which will explain it easier, if that suits! Have a great day! Namaste

         
      • theforestscribe

        January 28, 2014 at 2:31 pm

        aah bless you brother x

         
  5. Cheryl-Lynn

    January 27, 2014 at 7:03 am

    Atta girl!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
dhamma footsteps

postcards from the present moment

Butterfly Sand

Curiosity run amok . . .

Healing Your Heart!

A manual for the life within!

scottishmomus

What I See

And The Moon Sees All

Lisa Marino: A Mind Wide Open

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Fiction Writing Blog

Night Blogging

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Savvy Writers & e-Books online

Writing & Publishing, e-Books & Book Marketing

GlobalPatching

A fine WordPress.com site

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

